Pay as you grow • From $0.0002 per validation
Listmint alternative
Listmint (listmint.io) sells standard and catch-all verification as two credit types on a monthly plan, with catch-all credits capped at a fifth of your allowance. OrbiSearch verifies catch-all, SEG-protected and greylisted emails with one credit at one price, from $0.0002 per email, pay-as-you-go, credits never expire.
Listmint says 30-40% of a lead list is catch-all, then gives you catch-all credits for 20% of it and charges more for them. OrbiSearch charges the same for every email, so a list that is half catch-all costs exactly what a list with none does.
Listmint publishes two plans and then 'contact us'. OrbiSearch publishes every pack up to 10 million emails: $103 for 100,000, $311 for a million, $2,023 for ten million, one-time, with nothing lost at month end.
Listmint's 99% and 84% figures are its own, without a published sample. OrbiSearch publishes its 538 hard-bounce verification test and its catch-all domains research, including the share of catch-all domains that any tool can actually resolve.
We publish head-to-head numbers only when we have run a competitor through our own benchmark. Listmint is not in it yet, so the figures below are each company's own published claims, not a side-by-side. Read how the OrbiSearch benchmark works.
OrbiSearch
96.3%
bounces stopped
3.7% false positive rate on 538 confirmed hard bounces from real cold outreach campaigns, method published
Listmint (self-reported)
99%
claimed catch-all verification accuracy
Listmint's own marketing figure, alongside '~84% valid' on customer lists versus '~55%' for other verifiers. No sample size or method published.
A claimed accuracy rate and a measured bounce-stop rate are different quantities on different data. We will publish a like-for-like result when Listmint is added to the OrbiSearch benchmark.
Listmint bills standard and catch-all verification as two separate credit types. Prices taken from listmint.io, checked September 2026.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $99/month | 20,000 standard (SMTP) credits and 5,000 catch-all credits per month, 24/7 support. Catch-all credits are the more expensive type; the split is fixed at 4:1. |
| Agency | $187/month | 50,000 standard credits and 10,000 catch-all credits per month, 24/7 support. Same 5:1 fixed split. |
| Custom credits | Calculator | The pricing page has a quantity calculator for standard and catch-all credits. The per-credit rates are not published statically. |
| Enterprise | Contact us | 'Need more credits? Contact us and we'll make you a custom plan.' No published volume tiers. |
For comparison, OrbiSearch has one credit type covering catch-all, SEG-protected and greylisted addresses alike: one-time packs from $30 (10,000 emails) to $2,023 (10 million emails), credits never expire, API on every pack.
Cost to verify a given number of emails. Listmint rows use its two published plans at full usage; everything larger is custom-priced.
| Emails | Listmint | OrbiSearch | You Save |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25,000 (Starter: 20,000 standard + 5,000 catch-all) | $99/mo | $39 | 61% |
| 60,000 (Agency: 50,000 standard + 10,000 catch-all) | $187/mo | $103 | 45% |
| 100,000 | Custom | $103 | - |
| 500,000 | Custom | $207 | - |
| 1,000,000 | Custom | $311 | - |
| 5,000,000 | Custom | $1,151 | - |
| 10,000,000 | Custom | $2,023 | - |
Listmint plans are monthly; unused credits do not carry over. The 60,000 row compares Listmint's Agency plan with OrbiSearch's 100,000-email pack, the nearest pack above it. OrbiSearch prices are one-time credit packs, 1 credit per 5 emails, credits never expire, and catch-all emails are not billed separately.
| Feature | OrbiSearch | Listmint |
|---|---|---|
| Standard (SMTP) email verification | ||
| Catch-all email verification | ||
| Catch-all costs the same as a standard email | ||
| SEG-protected email verification | Not stated | |
| Greylisted email resolution | Not stated | |
| Email finder | ||
| Bulk CSV verification | ||
| Real-time API | ||
| Native Clay integration | Via HTTP API | |
| Free validations on signup | 500 | Free account, credits not published |
| Pay-as-you-go (no subscription required) | Calculator, rates unpublished | |
| Credits expire | Never | Monthly allowance |
| Published pricing to 10M emails | Two plans, then custom | |
| Independently re-verified public benchmark | Yes, with data download | Own figures only |
| Private dedicated infrastructure | ||
| White glove service for large lists |
Also compare OrbiSearch with:
Where OrbiSearch fits: data platforms validating millions of contacts per month, and cold outreach agencies running Clay-based prospect workflows.
Honest one-line summaries of the tools people shop against Listmint.